shimmer snowman update

Happy weekend everyone!  It’s been a good weekend.  I had the opportunity to be creative this weekend and that is always good.  There was a little inspiration in the air too in the way of snowflakes.  Not sure if I am ready for it, but when you are working on Christmas cards it does help.  I am revisiting my shimmer snowman.  I wasn’t really happy with the way it first turned out, so I went back and took another look at it.  It was simple to fix, I only had to remove the embossed piece and replace it with a simple embellishment.  It just goes to show you, sometimes you just need to edit your work to find balance with your piece. mj

*please see previous post entitled “shimmer snowman” for a complete product list

*embellishment added was “Joy” sticker from We R Memory Keepers, Layered Chipboard “Yuletide” collection.

shimmer snowman revised

 

 

Leave a Reply

