love is a diversion from Christmas

loveI had another diversion from my Christmas cards.  We had friends getting married and so I had an opportunity to work on a card for them.  Again, I kept it very simple and this card took me around the same amount of time as my recent baby shower card.  See my recent post entitled “Hello little ones”.  There was a few items that I used for this card that I couldn’t find a link for and I don’t want them to go unnoticed.  I had some red glitter single sheet 12 x 12 paper stock left over from a project and I used that to play off the red “love” of the paper positioned behind the heart stamp die cut.  I also wanted to play with the idea of the “stamp” theme so I used rubber stamps that I have the are post card and postal mark images.  The past week has been incredibly busy at work but I have still managed to take time to work on projects.  It’s really important for me to make time to enjoy my creative outlet.  Daily stress and pressure has a way of draining me throughout the week.  All I want to do on those crazy days is come home and veg on the couch.  Even though sometimes you just need to take a break, it has been this blog that has been a positive influence for me to make the time, even if it’s only for a half hour or so.  Thank you to all the followers so far who have joined me on this adventure.  I hope you are enjoying what you see and I’ll be back with some Christmas cards soon.  Knowing that you are checking out what I’m up to inspires me to breathe create relax.  Thank you! mj

products used

Leave a Reply

