greetings

This card has actually been complete for some time now.  I wanted to add some pizzaz to otherwise traditional paper stock by adding my own design to it.  By using the snowflake stamp from Stampers Anonymous Tim Holtz Halftone Christmas and Brilliance Pigment Ink in Moonlight White, I was able to “dress up” my red paper stock.  My original thought was to use the snowflake blueprint stamp also from Stampers Anonymous, to create additional interest to the red paper stock.  When I embossed it with Ranger Embossing Powder in Holographic it almost disappeared.  I had some scraps of the same red paper stock close at hand, so I cleaned off my blueprint stamp and re-inked with the Moonlight White onto the scraps.  Once dried, I fussy cut the snowflake image only and attached using Therm-O-Web 3D foam squares in 1/4. This little goof ended up being a save that created dimension to a card that may have turned out a little flat.  I think it’s the plaid paper in the background, but this card has a quilt feel to it. The holiday season is upon us, don’t forget to breath create relax. mj

greetings

products used

 

Leave a Reply

